Appendix 2 - Appointments to other Organisations 2021/22

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
Adoption & Permanency Panel-2	Cllr Christine Smith and Cllr Robert Benham	
Citizens Advice Havering - 2	Cllr Michael Deon Burton and VACANCY	
Coopers Company & Coborn Educational Foundation	Cllr Chris Wilkins	
Essex Wildlife Trust (Bedfords Park Management Committee)	Cllr Ray Best	
Governor Panel - 3	Cllr Robert Benham, Cllr Viddy Persaud and Cllr Paul McGeary	
Havering Arts Council - 5	Cllr Jason Frost, Cllr Tim Ryan, Cllr Joshua Chapman, Cllr Christine Vickery and Cllr. Carol Smith	

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
Havering Association for People with Disabilities - 2	Cllr Christine Smith and Cllr Sally Miller	
Havering Bands and Majorettes Association- Executive Committee - 3	Cllr Reg Whitney, Cllr Osman Dervish and Cllr Denis O'Flynn	
Havering Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Cllr Jason Frost	
Havering Children's Trust	Cabinet Member for Education, Children & Families – Cllr Robert Benham	
Havering Community Safety Partnership – 2	Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Safety – Cllr Viddy Persaud the Chief Executive – Andrew Blake-Herbert	
Havering Joint Forum - 6	Leader of the Council – Cllr Damian White, Deputy Leader of the Council – Cllr Robert Benham, Leader of the Opposition Group – Cllr Ray Morgon Cllr Michael White Cllr Linda Hawthorn Cllr Keith Darvill	

Appendix 2 - Appointments to other Organisations 2021/22

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
Havering Local Board (formerly Havering Sixth Form College & Havering College of Further and Higher Education)- 1	Cllr Sally Miller (until October 2024)	
Havering Sports Council - 5	Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Safety – Cllr Viddy Persaud, Cllr Ciaran White, Cllr Sally Miller, Cllr Dilip Patel and Cllr. Timothy Ryan	
Havering Theatre Trust - 3	Cllr Melvin Wallace, Cllr. Christine Smith and Cllr Paul McGeary	
Hornchurch Housing Trust (Nomination Trustees) - 6	Cllr John Mylod and Cllr Nic Dodin (until February 2022) Cllr Carol Smith and Cllr Melvin Wallace (until February 2023) Mr Roger Evans and Mr Peter Salisbury (until February 2025)	Cllr Smith , Mr Evans and Mr Salisbury's appointments agreed at Governance on 31.03.21

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
Local Government Association General Assembly - 4	Leader of the Council – Cllr Damian White, Councillor Osman Dervish Councillor Robert Benham Councillor Michael White	
Local Government Information Unit - 1	Councillor Robert Benham	
London Home & Water Safety Council -1	Cabinet Member for Environment – Cllr Osman Dervish	
London Road Safety Council - 2	Cllr Robert Benham and Cllr Osman Dervish	
London Youth Games-1	Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Safety – Cllr Viddy Persaud	
Lucas Children's Play Charity Nominative Trustees – 2	Cabinet Member for Education, Children & Families (Cllr Robert Benham) and Cabinet Member for Environment (Cllr Osman Dervish) appointed till November 2023)	Agreed at Governance on 14.11.19

Appendix 2 - Appointments to other Organisations 2021/22

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
North East London NHS Foundation Trust – 1	Director of Adult Services – Barbara Nicholls	
Poyntz (a.ka. Richard Poyntry's) and other charities Relate North East - 2	Cllr Linda Hawthorn (until March 2024) Cllr Ron Ower (until March 2024) Cllr Viddy Persaud and Cllr Carol Smith	Cllr Ower's appointment agreed by Governance on 13 January 2021
Reserve Forces & Cadets Association -1	Clir John Mylod	
Romford Town Management Partnership	Clir Robert Benham and Clir Joshua Chapman	
Romford Combined Charity Nominative Trustees – 2	Mrs Wendy Brice Thompson and Councillor Dilip Patel (until 3.11.22) Councillor Melvin Wallace (until 3.11.23)	Cllr Wallace's appointment agreed by Governance on 14 November 2019.
	Councillor Joshua Chapman (until 3.11.24)	Cllr Chapman's appointment agreed by Governance on 13 January 2021
Safer Neighbourhood Board	Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Safety – Cllr Viddy Persaud	

Appendix 2 - Appointments to other Organisations 2021/22

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	COMMENTS AND NOTES
Sight Action Havering	Cllr Christine Smith	
Standing Advisory Council for Religious	Cllr Philippa Crowder, Cllr Judith Holt, Cllr Osman	
Education (SACRE) - 5	Dervish, Cllr Jason Frost and Cllr Viddy Persaud	
Tenant Management Organisations - 3	BETRA (Gooshays) – Clir Paul McGeary	
	DELTA (Squirrels Heath)- Cllr Melvin Wallace	
	PETRA (St Andrews') – Cllr John Mylod	
Veolia ES Cleanaway Havering Riverside	Cllr Robert Benham	
Trust - 1		
Wennington Quarry Community Liaison Committee- 1 (until May 2022)	Clir Paul McGeary	